How NOT to ask a girl out….

Posted on July 26, 2006. Filed under: Funny, Ramblings |

OK, so imagine you’re a girl (if you already are then skip that) and you go out to a friends party. As at any party, there are a variety of people, at different levels of sobriety. Or should I say levels of inebriation. You meet a guy and have a chat with him and that’s that. The next day you check your email and voila! You get an email from the same drunk guy. It all depends on what your level of attraction was to this bloke. In any case, being single it’s always flattering to be asked out unexpectedly.

But this English guy took it a bit too far. He met this girl at a party and he really like her. So he got her email address from the party invite and wrote an email. This is where it get it’s interesting.

He started of by saying, “It was wonderful to meet you on Saturday, and I wonder if you would consider meeting me for coffee sometime; maybe at the Tate Modern? OK. This is where my common sense is telling me to stop? keep it simple and positive Joe.”

And as I was reading, I kept saying STOP Joe STOP. But NOO… Joe didn’t quit. He goes on to say “Your smile is the freshest of my special memories. Regardless of whether we see each other again, I will use it as I do my other special memories. I will call on it when I am disheartened or low.”

Umm… Joe? How many tequila shots did you do? But wait, it get’s better.

“If you are half as intelligent and aware as I believe you to be, I am sure that you will find what I have written, in the very least, sweet. If I am twice as lucky as I would dare to hope, you will find this note charming and agree to contact me and arrange a date.”

Now you are  questioning her intelligence! A word of advice to you wannabe Romeos, NEVER and I say NEVER write an email when you are drunk. Specially not to someone that is a potential date. And, yes I tell this from personal experience too.

So what does this girl do? Like any other girl, she shares it with her sister. And her sister shares it with her office, who shares it with the rest of the world. Ah… the power of the Internet.
If you want to read the entire original email please click here.

After reading it, you be the judge. Leave your comments. Creepy or Sweet?

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “How NOT to ask a girl out….”

RSS Feed for Paradoxed Comments RSS Feed

Kudos to Joe


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...